FECAFOOT elections: North West Divisional teams absent from provisional electoral list

By Hilltopvoices Team

The electoral commission of the Cameroon Football Federation (FECAFOOT) has made public the provisional list of divisional league clubs qualified to take part in the up coming electoral process of the football association (FA) at divisional level.


The list was published on the federation's official website and on social media platforms on Tuesday 17 August 2021 indicating that the clubs concerned are clubs for the 2020/2021 season and shall be allowed to participate in the divisional general assemblies.


In the release which hilltopvoices grabbed a copy, only the North West has no club from all the divisions. We have not been able to have information as to why there is no club representing any division in the North West region. According to information we have have, divisional leagues have been played in the region


Partial view of list including North West

The South West has not presented clubs in four of her divisions that is Ndian, Manyu, Kupe Muanenguba and Libialem.


Schlick Gilbert's commission has however given 48hours to clubs  interested in taking part in the process and have not been including to submit a complain to the commission not later than 48hours from the date of publication of the provisional list.